• 662.234.5278, 424 South 10th Street, Oxford, MS 38655


Lenten Worship Journey

footsteps of jesus

The season of Lent is a 40-day journey from the solemnity of Ash Wednesday to the joyful celebration of Easter. This year’s Lenten Series will focus on the life of Jesus—from the beginnings of his ministry, through the times of healing and teaching, to the power of his final week and resurrection. Each week we will focus on a significant story from Jesus’ life as we explore the meaning of his life, death and resurrection.


Feb. 15–The Baptism of Jesus

Feb. 22–The Healing Ministry of Jesus

March 1–Jesus Sets His Face Towards Jerusalem

March 8–The Teaching Ministry of Jesus

March 15–Jesus’ Gospel to the Rich and Poor

March 22–Zaccheus

March 29–Palm Sunday

April 5–Easter Sunday